Vox Portent – Measures EP [Special Edition]


Measures EP by Vox Portent.

Released by Field Marshal Records on 27 February 2015.

Out of stock

SKU: CVOX001 Category: Tag:

Product Description

“I’m happy to share Measures with you. The process behind writing these songs was really about me finding my own sound. I still felt that my earlier releases were too similar to my current influences, so i dug deep and started to explore more organic sounds – ┬ásounds that I generated from field recordings during my day to day adventures. I went through a spiritual transition creating music highly influenced by feeling rather than ego. I wanted to use music as an escape from reality as well as a meditative process.” – Vox Portent

Measures EP [Special Edition] Tracklist

  1. I Endure
  2. Static
  3. Memories
  4. What We Had
  5. Measures
  6. That Special Place
  7. That Special Place (Buli Remix)
  8. Memories (Drift Prism Remix)
  9. Static (Leeu Remix)
  10. Lost Feet (Bonus Track)

Released by Field Marshal Records on 27 February 2015.

All songs written, produced and mixed by Vox Portent.

Mastering by Benjamin Pro Audio.

Artwork by Steven Hogg.

Additional Information


Electronic, Chillwave, Downtempo


Vox Portent


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.